So I’m still in the process of background research, but I keep on adding to the research in an attempt to procrastinate actually get this party started. I’m terrified of the process of expanding my little idea kernel into an actual, fully fledged plot scaffold. I am confident enough in my writing that I’ll be able to somewhat smoothly tackle the actual writing part. I’m good at dialogue, and as long as I have some sort of inspiration I can set the scene quite well. But while I am finally pleased at the concept and basic storyline for my novel (which has taken years to decidedly come upon), I just can’t bring myself to really flesh out the plot.

So I’ve gone on a search for blog posts and web articles that may help me. Here are a few I’ve found, and please do share any that you think will help me!

